admin
Site Admin

Fallen London arrives on iOS

Tue Apr 19, 2016 4:55 pm

It's too bad Tof isn't around this week, as one of their favorite games has just arrived on the App Store.

http://www.pockettactics.com/news/fallen-london-arrives-on-ios/

Js619

Tue Apr 19, 2016 5:08 pm

I'm in the same boat as Neumann with this one - I'm enjoying my time with it so far (started out in the browser window then got squirreled) but it's certainly a little overwhelming for a noob.

halfvoid

Tue Apr 19, 2016 5:38 pm

My experience with it (I've been playing off and on for a couple years on the web) is that you're more in charge of making your next goal and working towards it. There are more optimal paths you can figure out yourself (or wiki), but things locked behind the fate currency aren't holding you back in any way, think of them like buying an expansion pack in Agricola. Just new content (and a way to pay the team.) Mostly just new story paths with a nice reward at the end.

riotgirl

Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:42 pm

I bought'Sunless Sea' on Steam at the start of the year based upon the theme and Meg Jayanath's evocative writing (big fan after '80 Days'). However, have barely touched it because like other Steam (ab)users, I have been suckered into playing other games - notably VTMB and now Clannad.

FE is definitely on my list - even though it is free. Sadly, not enough capacity to play, but definitely on my watch list based upon the atmospheric 'Sunless Sea'.

Finandir

Wed Apr 20, 2016 2:30 am

I'll definitely be grabbing this one tonight. Based on the little time I've spent with the web version, this will be a great one to explore.