User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:22 pm

Mobile Ascendant: Now you can Steam on your Phone

Thu May 10, 2018 10:41 am

I’ve had the official Steam Mobile app on my smartphone for as long as I’ve had a decent Smartphone.

http://www.pockettactics.com/articles/m ... our-phone/

Xyviel
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 7:39 pm

Thu May 10, 2018 6:29 pm

Duelyst.

jeffy777
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 6:23 pm

Fri May 11, 2018 2:17 am

Been using moonlight to do this for awhile now, and it’s pretty good, but it does stutter a bit, even on my 5ghz home wi-fi. Looking forward to see if this provides a smoother experience.

Narkulus
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:18 pm

Re: <t>Mobile Ascendant: Now you can Steam on your Phone</t>

Fri May 11, 2018 10:16 pm

Now if I could just stream my phone to Steam.


jeffy777
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 6:23 pm

Sat May 12, 2018 9:26 pm

Even games that don’t have official controller support work great on the iPad thanks to steam’s custom controller configuration tool. I have been playing Endless Space 2 via Moonlight and it plays beautifully with my Xbox controller.

acedout
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:29 am

Thu May 24, 2018 11:45 pm

Wow, Apple rejected the App due to 'Business Conflicts'. Yikes.

User avatar
EICJoe
Posts: 527
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 2:50 pm

Re:

Fri May 25, 2018 8:07 am

Wow, Apple rejected the App due to 'Business Conflicts'. Yikes.
Really? Hah! Do you have a link to the info?
"Determining the appropriate level of influence in somebody else's war is never a simple matter."
- Special Circumstances

Editor-in-Chief
Wargamer.com
PocketTactics.com
StrategyGamer.com

Return to “Pocket Tactics Front Page Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest