Get cosy with the Wholesome Direct 2022 next month

A couple of cute cat-like cartoon characters look up at cartoon stars and planets, all coloured in purple, pink, orange, and black, in art for the Wholesome Direct 2022.

In the year 2022, if there’s anything we need it’s a bit of sweetness. Something to make this big mess feel a tad nicer. Well, that’s what the Wholesome Direct is for, a videogame showcase dedicated to “brightening your day with uplifting, compassionate, cozy video games”.

The showcase has happened for a few years already, and it’s not stopping anytime soon, with the Wholesome Direct 2022 scheduled for June 11 at 09:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 BST. You can expect a lot of uplifting titles, but Wholesome Games has mentioned a few it will focus on, like Snufkin: Melody of Moominvalley, PuffPals: Island Skies, and Coffee Talk Episode 2.

It also promises a lot of surprises, so be sure to tune in to get all the heartwarming goodness we need nowadays. We love wholesome stuff here at PT, so if you need some of that lovely goodness right away, why not check out our Cat Cafe Manager review to see if it’s the cosy stuff for you.

You can check out the announcement tweet below.

When is the Wholesome Direct 2022?

The Wholesome Direct 2022 is scheduled for Saturday, June 11, at 9:30 PST /  12:30 EST / 17:30 BST. There’s a mailing list you can sign up for to stay up to date.

For more lovely stuff, check out our Kirby and the Forgotten Land review to see how the pink puffball plays.