Animal Crossing and Splatoon concert coming to Tokyo next month

K.K. Slider and Deep Cut take to the Tokyo stage for an upcoming Animal Crossing and Splatoon concert featuring music from the hit Nintendo series

A picture of K.K. Slider, a white cartoon dog from the game Animal Crossing, wearing thick-rimmed black glasses, a small brown flatcap, and a pair of headphones. He has his eyes closed like deep in thought, bright lights behind him, and one hand down below like he is DJing.

If you’ve ever wanted to wave a lighter at some chill K.K. Slider beats, now may be your chance – at least if you can make it to Tokyo. There’s an Animal Crossing and Splatoon concert set for October 8 and 9, with multiple musical performances from Nintendo’s virtual musicians.

Of course, everyone knows about K.K. Slider, but the Animal Crossing and Splatoon concert also features Nintendo’s latest virtual band: Deep Cut. Made up of three characters, the band are the new Splatoon 3 idols and present an in-game TV show, as well as making music you hear during around the world.

If you want to attend the concert you’ll either need to be in Japan or be able to find a way in, which is pretty hard at the moment. Lucky for us, however, there’s a YouTube live stream on day two, October 9. You can check out all the details here, or this tweet advertising the event if you fancy.

Animal Crossing and Splatoon concert dates and times

Nintendo is set to hold the Animal Crossing and Splatoon concert over two days, October 8 and 9. There are three, one-hour performances a day, as follows:

  • Performance one: 13:30 JST (doors 12:45)
  • Performance two: 15:45 JST (doors 15:00)
  • Performance three: 18:00 JST (doors 17:15)

There will be a YouTube live stream of the event on October 9, starting at 18:00 JST / 10:00 GMT / 05:00 EST / 02:00 PST. To see what you can expect, check out a 2019 Splatoon concert below.

YouTube Thumbnail

That’s everything on the Animal Crossing and Splatoon concert. For more, check out our Splatoon 3 preview to see why we called it a “multiplayer masterpiece by numbers”.