There’s a massive Nintendo eShop sale this month

Are you looking to stock up on some Nintendo Switch games without breaking the bank? Well, there’s a big Nintendo eShop sale coming up, so now’s the right time.

A picture of a woman attaching the right joy-con to a Nintendo Switch OLED model.

Nintendo has announced a big new Nintendo eShop sale called the February Fest. Starting this Thursday, February 10 at 14:00 GMT/09:00 EST/06:00 PST, the sale includes discounts on more than a thousand games in the eShop library.

Of course, while it’s exciting to see lots of games available on the cheap in this Nintendo eShop sale, this news may hint at something even better. Sales that get their own title often coincide with Nintendo Directs, and with many new big titles like Triangle Strategy and Kirby and the Forgotten Land coming to the Nintendo Switch in the coming months, it’s easy to imagine that Nintendo would plan to tie it all together in a nice, promotional bow.

At least that would give us a chance to hear about some release dates, eh? It’d be nice to know when we can get our hands on Splatoon 3. If you too are wondering that, check out our Splatoon 3 release date guide, or if you’re excited about other stuff, check out our BotW 2 release date or Bayonetta 3 release date guides.

When is the February Fest Nintendo eShop sale?

The big Nintendo eShop sale starts on Thursday, February 10 at 14:00 GMT/09:00 EST/ 06:00 PST, so you better get saving over the next couple of days! You can get all the details in the tweet below.

That’s everything we know about the Nintendo eShop sale. We’ve also got guides to Pokémon Legends: Arceus’ weather or Pokémon Legends: Arceus mystery gift codes if you’re still deep in the bogs of the Crimson Mirelands.