Super Crush KO gets a physical release next week

the female protagonist uppercuts several robot foes into the air

Super Crush KO, the frantic brawler/shooter mix from Vertex Pop, the developer of Graceful Explosion Machine, is getting a physical Switch edition thanks to Super Rare Games. There are only 4,000 copies up for grabs, including 2,000 steelbook editions, both of which go on sale on July 22 at 18:00 BST/10:00 PT/13:00 ET over at superraregames.com.

The physical edition includes all of the game’s content on a single cart, a colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and three trading cards from a five-card set. All of the copies sold also come with a special sticker set. There’s not long to wait either, as Super Rare Games normally ships very soon after going on sale.

Super Crush KO is a neon brawler set in a near future city, where you battle through hordes of enemies to save your kidnapped car, and save the world. You chase combos and high scores in this pastel apocalypse, and there are even online leaderboards and ranking systems that keep you coming back to S-rank over twenty challenging levels.

Judging by the quality of other Super rare releases, Super Crush KO fans are in for a real treat with this limited physical edition. So, make sure you don’t miss it when pre-orders go live next week.

The Super Crush KO physical edition contents are outlined, as well as the release date of July 22

In the meantime, take a look at our list of the best Nintendo Switch games releasing this July to see what else fans have to look forward to over the summer months.

{"schema":{"page":{"content":{"headline":"Super Crush KO gets a physical release next week","type":"news","category":"super-crush-ko"},"user":{"loginstatus":false},"game":{"publisher":"Vertex Pop","genre":"Platformer","title":"Super Crush KO","genres":["Platformer","Switch"]}}}}