We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

Wonder Boy developer announces a monster collection of game ports

Hop in your time machine and prepare to travel back to the golden age of the arcade, all from the comfort of your sofa thanks to this new Wonder Boy release

Anniversary Wonder Boy Collection: Wonder Boy on a green jungle background

More than 35 years after the first title’s initial release, the developer of Wonder Boy has revealed an anniversary Wonder Boy digital collection. The collection features six games in 21 different versions spanning the franchise’s history, offering you a time capsule of one of SEGA’s most iconic arcade titles.

The Anniversary Wonder Boy Collection features versions of these six Wonder Boy titles:

  • Wonder Boy
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land
  • Wonder Boy III: Monster Lair
  • Monster World II
  • Monster World III
  • Monster World IV

Unlike the classic versions of the Wonder Boy games, this new collection gives you the ability to rewind your game whenever you want, and even save anytime, without having to search for that pesky memory card.

When is the Anniversary Wonder Boy Collection’s release date?

Don’t worry, you won’t have to wait long! The Anniversary Wonder Boy Collection is set to release digitally on January 26, 2023, on Nintendo Switch and other platforms.

YouTube Thumbnail

That’s everything you need to know about Anniversary Wonder Boy Collection. If you fancy checking out some other pixel art masterpieces, why not check out our Octopath Traveler II release date guide?