We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

All Pokémon Legends: Arceus new Pokémon

Here’s the lowdown on all the Pokémon Legends: Arceus new Pokémon, including fresh evolutions and regional forms. Can you catch 'em all?

Trainer riding Wyrdeer

Pokemon Legends: Arceus is a fresh Pokémon RPG for Nintendo Switch capturing the eyes of Pokémon fans across the world. This new addition explores the Hisui region, an ancient predecessor of Diamond and Pearl’s Sinnoh, and while many of the critters in this region may be familiar to you, there’s also a variety of new Pokémon joining the ranks that have never been seen before.

From regional forms to new evolutions, all these Pokémon Legends: Arceus new Pokémon come with unique abilities and characteristics that play into the new region they have come from. Whilst these are the new Pokémon we know about so far, we’ll be sure to update you as soon as we hear more.

Before we get into the thick of it, if you’re interested in finding out even more about this exciting Pokémon game, then check out our Pokémon Legends: Arceus release date and Pokémon Legends: Arceus starters guides. For now, let’s take a look at the Pokémon we can get to know in Pokémon Legends: Arceus. You gotta catch them all, right?

Pokémon: Legends Arceus new

POKÉMON evolutions

First up, there are three new evolutions joining the Pokédex that belong to the Hisui region and each with their own distinctive mannerisms.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Wyrdeer evolution


Category: big horn Pokémon
Type: normal/psychic

Wyrdeer is an evolution of Stantler’s in the Hisui region. Upon evolution to Wyrdeer, this Pokémon grows in stature and emits powerful psychic energy from its impressive antlers.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Basculegion evolution


Category: big fish Pokémon
Type: water/ghost

In the Hisui region, Basculin can evolve into Basculegion. This evolution occurs when a Basculin is possessed by the souls of other Basculin that did not survive the treacherous journey upstream, gaining power from these souls and utilising their presence in battle. Players will have to withstand Basculegion’s relentless attacks.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Kleavor evolution


Category: axe Pokémon
Type: bug/rock

Kleavor is an evolution of Scyther when found in the Hisui region and is classed as a new kind of Pokémon, a Noble. Kleavor’s unique characteristics include parts of its body being hardened with stone, axe-like arms, and sharp, slicing chips, which have occurred during battle.

Pokémon: Legends Arceus new


Alongside the new evolutions of the Hisui region, there are also currently five new Hisuian regional forms that have been announced so far for Pokémon Legends: Arceus.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Voltorb

Hisuian Voltorb

Category: sphere Pokémon
Type: electric/grass

In keeping with the style of the Hisui region, the Hisuian Voltorb appears with wood grain, a hole on top of its head, and is full of seeds that it spouts from said hole. When excited, Hisuian Voltorb expels electricity from its head which shocks nearby Pokémon and people.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Zorua evolution

Hisuian Zorua

Category: spiteful fox Pokémon
Type: normal/ghost

Zorua was banished to the Hisui region and perished in the tough Hisuian environment. Hisuian Zorua, therefore, is a reborn ghost-type Pokémon that disguises itself and feeds on targets’ terror. Hisuian Zorua releases power through its long fur around its head, neck, and tail.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Zoroark evolution

Hisuian Zoroark

Category: baneful fox Pokémon
Type: normal/ghost

With Hisuian Zoroark, you’ve got a voluminous coat full of terrifying illusions that can inflict real damage to foes. Despite its typically hostile nature, Hisuian Zoroark is softer with those it feels close to, such as Hisuian Zorua.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Braviary evolution

Hisuian Braviary

Category: battle cry Pokémon
Type: psychic/flying

Rufflets in the Hisui region evolve into Hisuian Braviary. This solitary bird Pokémon is larger than previously discovered, lets out terrifying screeches that generate powerful shock waves, and has sharp talons it uses on its prey. Its psychic abilities also stretch as far as a sixth sense that can leave opponents in a trance.

Pokémon Legends Arceus Growlithe

Hisuian Growlithe

Category: scout Pokémon
Type: fire/rock

Next, the Hisuian Growlithe. This Growlithe boasts longer, more voluminous fur that helps it thrive in the wintery conditions of the Hisui region. It possesses a sharp wood-formed horn on the top of its head and is incredibly wary of strangers.

Arcanine sitting down

Hisuian Arcanine

Type: fire/rock

This majestic beast has a thick coat of fur, much like its previous form, which allows it to thrive in the harsh conditions seen in the Hisui region. Not only that, but a member of this species serves as a lord, and is one the noble Pokémon you must aid.

Pokemon Legends: Arceus Typhlosion

Hisuian Typhlosion

Type: fire/ghost

Typhlosion, likee the final evolution of the other starters has a look that’s unique to its Hisuian version. You might notice a distinct lack of flames, and a calm demeanor, something the traditional fire-type isn’t known to have.

Pokemon Legends Arceus Decidueye

Hisuian Decidueye

Type: grass/fighting

The final stage of the grass-type starter, Decidueye is sporting a different colour scheme in thee Hisui region. Its other variation is vibrant, where as the Hisuian Decidueye has a colour palette that features the colours of autumn.

Pokemon Legends: Arceus Samurott

Hisuian Samurott

Type: water/dark

Thee final stage of the water-type starter is Samurott, and it’s fair to say that this beast has kept its menacing appearance. It certainly isn’t a Pokémon you should take lightly in battle.

So, that’s everything we know so far about the new Pokémon joining the ranks in Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Be sure to check back as we update on release, and in the meantime, you can check out our list of the best Switch adventure games.