We may earn a commission when you buy through links in our articles. Learn more.

Rocket League ranks

Here is a look at the full list of Rocket League ranks, and just how many you’ll need to progress through to become a Supersonic champ

Rocket League Ranks: A bright orange car with a cooked turkey on top of it

As any good competitive game does, Psyonix’s vehicular-flavoured soccer game has a robust ranking system, so let’s look at the Rocket League ranks. The ranking process restarts every season, and our page can tell you how many rungs of the ladder you need to climb to be a top player. 

Want more fast-paced free-to-play gaming action? Check out our Genshin Impact codes for free Primogems, and our AFK Arena codes to grab some gold. We’ve got a freshly updated Coin Master free spins page too!

What are Rocket League ranks?

Rocket League has quite a few ranks for players to ascend through, and each rank has divisions within it. Ranks start with bronze and go through to gold and beyond. The divisions in each go from I – III, so you’ll have plenty of work to do to reach the top. 

There are three different game modes to play, each of which has its own rank, which means you need to climb through the titles in each. The three modes are:

  • 3v3 Standard
  • 2v2 Doubles
  • 1v1 Duel

Before you get ranked, you need to have played ten games in order to determine what rank you are. Your rank is calculated using the MMR – matchmaking rank – a hidden score that will match you with players of the same skill. 

For those that need more of a challenge, Psyonix added the Supersonic Legend tier in 2020. It is a class that features a very small population of players, and often includes pro and notable players in the matches.

All of the Rocket League rank icons on one screen

Here is a full list of all the Rocket League ranks:

  • Bronze I
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze III
  • Silver I
  • Silver II
  • Silver III
  • Gold I
  • Gold II
  • Gold III
  • Platinum I
  • Platinum II
  • Platinum III
  • Diamond I
  • Diamond II
  • Diamond III
  • Champion I
  • Champion II
  • Champion III
  • Grand Champion I
  • Grand Champion II
  • Grand Champion III
  • Supersonic Legend

In order to level up, you need to earn points, and if you lose games frequently, you may face demotion to a lower rank. It’s as simple as that – though the Supersonic Legend category has some different challenges in it. 

If you want more Rocket League goodies, check our page for any Rocket League codes for free cosmetics and more! Also, we answer the question: is Rocket League cross platform?